+353 45 877543

Racing Post 35 Under 35 Finalists

Racing Post Launch 35 Under 35 Finalists
Racing Post 35 Under 35 Finalists

The 35 under 35 finalists have been revealed and we are delighted to see former ITBA Next Generation Chairman Cathal Beale and current ITBA Next Generation committee member Madeline burns of Rathaker Stud as well as rookie trainer Joseph O'Brien and Coolmore Stud's MV Magnier listed.

Read rull story here via Matt Butler - Racing Post 35 Under 35

Jockeys William Buick, Josephine Gordon and Yuga Kawada – who rode his first winner in Britain at Redcar on Wednesday – feature in the newly launched Fitzdares Racing Futures List, designed to celebrate the most influential young people in racing.

The list of '35 under 35' includes some well established in racing and others thought destined to make their mark. The committee comprised broadcaster Nick Luck, Horse Racing Ireland's Amber Byrne, Minty Farquhar of Great British Racing International and Balthazar Fabricius, founder of bookmaker Fitzdares.

A dinner on Wednesday evening at Cowdray House, in West Sussex, launched the list, and Fabricius said: "We worked from a shortlist of over 80 and our judging panel had huge difficulties whittling down the list to 35. In the end we decided to group two brothers and two business partners together, just to squeeze the most out of it.

"The committee left off a few obvious stars as they were committed to finding a diverse and up-and-coming group that reflected every element of the international racing world, from training, riding, owning, writing and broadcasting."

ITV Racing duo Oli Bell and Francesca Cumani made the cut, as did trainer Joseph O'Brien.

Assistant trainers Charlie Johnston, Harry Charlton and Thadeus Gosden, sons of Mark, Roger and John, were also included.

35 under 35 – the full list

Alex Soros (US), Amanda Prior (UK), Andrew Hawkins (Australia), Bradley Weisboard (US), Britney Eurton (US), Caroline Rupert (South Africa), Cathal Beale (Ireland), Charlie Johnston (UK), Sheikh Hamdan bin Mohammed Al Maktoum (UAE), Duke of Sussex (UK), Ed Harper (UK), Electra Niarchos (Greece), Francesca Cumani (UK), Hannah Wall (UK), Harry Charlton (UK), Henri-Francois Devin (France), Jack Sisterson (UK), Jake Warren (UK), James Harron (Northern Ireland), Jethro Goldsmith (France), Joseph O'Brien (Ireland), Josephine Gordon (UK), Justin Zayat (US), Katie Kershaw (UK), Lord March & the Hon. William Gordon-Lennox (UK), Madeline Burns (Ireland), Mimi Wadham & Violet Hesketh (UK), MV Magnier (Ireland), Oli Bell (UK), Sheikh Fahad bin Abdullah Al Thani (Qatar), Thadeus Gosden (UK), Vicky Leonard (Australia), Walker Hancock (US), William Buick (Norway), Yuga Kawada (Japan)

© 2020 ITBA